« April 2014 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

 

Username:
Password:
Special Services



Kami Jessop
Director, Special Services
(402) 390-2110
kjessop@westside66.org


Our mission is to provide the very best possible educational opportunities to students with disabilities from birth to 21.  In order to fulfill that mission, our goal is to educate all students in the neighborhood school regardless of their disability.  We believe that quality instruction can best be met through collaborative school environments, whereby all educators realize the deficiencies of teaching in isolation and the enhanced student opportunities that can result from shared instructional strategies and collaborative decision-making.

Thank you for your interest in the special education services provided by Westside Community Schools.  We hope you find this website helpful.

Responsibilities include:

  • Special Education and related services
  • Evaluation of children for Special Services (birth to age 21)
  • Students with limited English proficiency
  • 504 Coordinator

Laura Anderson
Administrative Assistant, Special Services
(402) 390-2126 
landerson@westside66.org

Christine Henderson
Administrative Assistant, Sp. Ed., ELL, Title I
(402) 390-2122 
chenderson@westside66.org

Program Coordinators/Administrative Assistants


Jenny Brockman -- Special Education Supervisor/Teacher Leader
(402) 390-2272 -- jbrockman@westside66.org



Jeanette Lengemann -- Early Childhood Special Education Coordinator
(402) 408-8438 -- 
jlengemann@westside66.org

Sarah Ehlers -- Program Coordinator: Elementary Education
(402) 390-2284 -- sehlers@westside66.org

MaryAnne Jaworski -- Administrative Assistant, Elementary Education/Early Intervention
(402) 390-6472 -- 
mjaworski@westside66.org

Marc Benedetto -- Program Coordinator: Westside Middle School
(402) 408-8589 -- 
mbenedetto@westside66.org

Melissa Williams -- Program Coordinator: Westside High School
(402) 343-2734 --
mwilliams@westside66.org

Patty Oltman -- Administrative Assistant, Secondary Education
(402) 408-8659 --
poltman@westside66.org


The Westside Community School District does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, creed, color, age, national origin or disability.
All Content Property of Westside Community Schools
Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2014 - Educational website content management