Return to Headlines

October 22, 2021 | Westside Leaders Sweep NSPA Awards

Posted October 22, 2021

The Nebraska School Psychology Association annually presents three professional awards. We are thrilled to share that Westside educators won all three awards for 2021!
Amber Biegler at Westside Middle School is honored with the Founders Award, presented to a NSPA member who has been instrumental in establishing and strengthening School Psychology in Nebraska and/or has made a significant contribution to building NSPA.
Monica McKevitt at Hillside is honored with the Outstanding School Psychologist Award, presented to a NSPA member who demonstrates contributions to the profession that are of exemplary status.
Dr. Kami Jessop, Westside Director of Special Services, is honoredd with the Service To Children Award, presented to individuals outside of the profession of School Psychology whose efforts and activities have made a substantial contribution to the lives of children.
CONGRATULATIONS to these outstanding Westside staff members - THANK YOU for all you do!
#WeAreWestside #WestsideWarriors #WorkAtWestside #BeAWestsideHero