Return to Headlines

2023 Westside Foundation Scholarship Winners

Westside Community Schools is proud to announce its 2023 Westside Foundation Scholarships to assist teachers with their continuing education.


Westside Foundation 2023 UNO Scholarship Winners:
Kyl Gillespie – Westgate
Tiffaney Tatro – WMS
Alexis Juengst – Prairie Lane
Carleen Rietz – WHS
The scholarship will help the teachers with the cost of their continuing education.


Robert N. Adams Scholarship Winner:

LaRia Shea – Sunset Hills
The Robert Adams Scholarship is given to WCS teachers to continue their education.

The Sunset Hills 3nd grade teacher is pursuing her third Master’s in the area of School Counseling through Doane University.


2023 Bravo Award Winners:
Sandra Fey – Prairie Lane

Brooke Hauptman – Westbrook
Linda Safranek – Rockbrook
The Bravo Award is given by the Westside Foundation and recognizes teachers who inspire students.


Congratulations to all and thank you for making a difference in the lives of Westside Community Schools students.